2015

A BAD HABIT I’M GOING TO BREAK:

I am going to start telling my money where to go, instead of wondering where it went. I’m going to master my spending indulgences and teach my children to do the same. I want to start SAVING money.

A NEW SKILL I’D LIKE TO LEARN:

This is the year I’m going to become a court reporter (doing depositions). I want to be good at it, so there’s much still to learn. This is my primary goal for 2015!

A PERSON I HOPE TO BE MORE LIKE:

When it comes to money, I want to be more like Dave Ramsey. As far as my health and wellness goes, I want to be like Kimberly Snyder. For patience and understanding, I’d be lucky to be more like my mother. And, as for work ethic, let me be more like Nora Roberts.

A GOOD DEED I’M GOING TO DO:

I’m going to stop complaining and moaning about stuff I don’t like, and focus more on the positive aspects of my life. Nobody wants to – or deserves to have to – hear the negative B.S.!

A PLACE I’D LIKE TO VISIT:

This spring or summer I think I want to visit D.C., my friend Robert in Maryland, and Georgetown. Maybe for winter break the kids and I can take a cruise or go somewhere else cool.

A BOOK I’D LIKE TO READ:

In 2014 I read 28 books. I’ll want to read the second installment of “The 5th Wave;” and parts 2 and 3 of Nora Robert’s “The Dark Witch.” Also, since I’ll be finishing my 2nd book – “Haunted Walker County, Georgia,” I’m anxious to read that one too! Maybe even “Fire on the Mountain.” Oh! And I want to finish the New Testament this year.

A NEW FOOD I’D LIKE TO TRY:

I plan to cut out sugar (by far and large) this year. So, I’m going to say healthier, leafier, greener foods.

I’M GOING TO DO BETTER AT:

Being on time and meeting deadlines. I want to be more responsible and become known as someone who does what she says she’s going to do.

Leave a Reply

